County Departments and Services

Board of Elections | About Us | Election Information | Voter Registration | Absentee Voting | Handicap & Curbside | Filing | Statistics | Districts | Precincts | Precinct Officials | Elected Officials | Just for Kids | Maps


Commissioner Districts

District #1- Ansonville, Burnsville, & portions of Wadesboro-1 and Peachland Precincts

District #2- Lilesville Precinct

District #3- Gulledge, Morven/McFarlan Precincts

District #4- Peachland, Polkton, White Store Precincts
(less the portion in District #1.)

District #5- Wadesboro-3 Precinct

District #6- Wadesboro-2 Precinct

District #7- Wadesboro-1 Precinct
(less the portion in District #1)

School Board Districts

School Board Districts consist of the same precincts as County Commissioner except that School Board has 2 Members At-Large.

Other Districts

Anson County voters vote in the following districts:

Commission & School Board  View the Map

U.S. Congress— District 8 View the Map 

N.C. Senate— District 25 View the Map 

N.C. House— District 69 View the Map 

Judicial—District 20-A Contact Information